The schools that teach students to become nursing assistants in Kaysville, Utah are shown on this page. Course listed are the most recent and up to date Utah state approved classes that are open as of the moment. Call the school through the phone number shared below for additional details about program requirements, class tuition costs, or course schedules.
550 East 300 South
Kaysville UT 84037
(Multiple classes are being offered)
DAVIS HIGH SCHOOL
325 S Main
Kaysville, UT 84037
(Offered to high school students only)
The first step in becoming a nursing assistant in Utah is to enroll in a state-approved nursing assistant training course. One can find approved training courses offered by community colleges, hospitals, nursing homes, government organizations, and private institutions.
State-approved CNA courses are required by the state to offer no less than 80 hours of training. All programs consist of both lectures and practical training which are taught at the same time. Training courses are handled by qualified licensed nurses with enough nursing experience and backgrounds in training adults or supervising nursing assistant students.
Completing a course is one of the ways to become eligible to apply for the certification exam. You can also apply for the certification exam if you complete 1 semester of a nursing school or take up several units on the Fundamentals of Nursing.
Taking the certification exam is the final step in becoming a CNA. The certification exam consists of a written examination that is taken on a computer and already has audio. If you have trouble using a computer, you can request to take a pencil and paper test. The second part of the examination is the skills evaluation. Candidates are asked to perform 5 randomly selected nursing skills in front of an evaluator.
If a candidate is able to pass all the tests his or her name will be added to the state’s Nurse Aide Registry. According to the law, you can only work in a state-approved nursing facility if you are on the Registry. Employers will always verify your certification before hiring you.
Nurse aide certifications are only valid for 24 months. In order to keep your eligibility to work, you must renew your certification before it expires. Renewal of your certification is free if you renew on time. To qualify for renewal you will have to work as a paid nursing assistant for at least 200 hours within that time.
This city is a part of Davis County. It is also included in the Ogden–Clearfield, Utah Metropolitan Statistical Area. As of 2008, their total population had raised up to 25,820 people. It has a total area of approximately 10.1 sq miles, where all of it is land. Its population density is 2,016.1/sq mile. This city was founded back in 1849 and was named after William Kay.
Examples of health care centers and providers that you can find in the area include Tanner Clinic, Warby David D.P.M., Foot-Ankle-Doctor.com, Evans Ryan N MD Pediatrics, Fife Jason R 00 Family Practice, MountainStar Medical Group, Utah Digestive Health Institute, and many more. photo attribution: codnewsroom